Last Time – SecondHand serenade

Last Time – SecondHand serenade

 

[1st verse:]

G

I’m stuck with writing songs

F#m   Em               C

just to forget, what they really were about

G

and these words

F#m    Em

are bringing me,so deeply insane

C

that I don’t think I can dig my way out.

C              D         G

I couldn’t breathe you in

Em

like I need to

C                   D

and the words don’t mean a thing.

 

 

[Chorus:]

G                D

so I’ll sing this song to you,

Em        C

for the last time.

G               D

and my heart is torn in two,

Em         D       C

thinkin’ of days spent without you.

Em      D        C

and there is nothing left to prove

 

 

[2nd Verse:]

G                                 F#m

I’m counting all the things i coulda done,

Em          C

to make you see that I wanted us to be

G

what I go to sleep and dream of

F#m         Em            D       C

I want you to know that I’d die for you.

I’d die for you.

C            D           G         Em

I couldn’t breathe you in like I need to

C                   D

and the words don’t mean a thing

 

 

[Chorus:]

G                 D                Em   C

so I’ll sing this song to you for the last time.

G               D

and my heart is torn in two

Em          D      C

thinkin’ of days spent without you.

Em      D       C

and there’s nothing else to prove

 

[bridge:]

Em                         D

and if you are alone make sure you’re not lonely.

G      D      Em

cuz if you are I blame myself.

Em

for never being home.

D

I know I’m not the only one

G        D        Em

who will treat you like they should.

 

like you deserve.

 

G                     F#m         Em

I’m stuck with writing songs just to forget.

 

 

[Chorus:]

G                 D

so I’ll sing this song to you

Em       C

for the last time.

G               D

and my heart is torn in two.

Em        D        C

thinkin’ of days spent without you.

Em      D       C

and there’s nothing left to prove.

Em      D

there’s nothing left to prove

 

2 thoughts on “Last Time – SecondHand serenade

Leave a Reply

