Your Call – SecondHand Serenade

C – D – Em  x2

 

-Verse 1-

 

C                D            Em

Waiting for your call, I’m sick, call I’m angry

C                  D

call I’m desperate for your voice

Em                          C

listening to the song we used to sing

D             Em

In the car, do you remember

C

Butterfly, Early Summer

D         Em                           C

– Em

It’s playing on repeat, Just like when we would meet

C     D – Em

Like when we would meet

 

 

-Chorus-

 

G – D               Em      C

I was born to tell you I love you

G – D              Em          C

and I am torn to do what I have to, to make you mine

(C)

Stay with me tonight

 

-Verse 2-

 

C                 D           Em

Stripped and pollished, I am new, I am fresh

C          D               Em

I am feeling so ambitious, you and me, flesh to flesh

C                   D

Because every breath that you will take

Em

while you are sitting next to me

C             D           Em

will bring life into my deepest hopes, What’s your fantasy?

C               D           Em

– D – Em

What’s your….(What’s your, What’s your..) What’s your..

 

-Chorus-

 

G – D               Em      C

I was born to tell you I love you

G – D              Em          C

and I am torn to do what I have to, to make you mine

(C)

Stay with me tonight

 

 

 

 

-Breakdown-

 

Em    D     C          D

D               C

And I’m tired of being all alone, and this solitary moment makes me want to

D

come back home x4

 

(I know everything you wanted isn’t anything you have) x2

 

-Chorus-

 

G – D               Em      C

I was born to tell you I love you

G – D              Em     C

and I am torn to do what I have to

G – D               Em      C

I was born to tell you I love you

G – D              Em

and I am torn to do what I have to   x2

 

(I know everything you wanted isn’t anything you have) second time thru

C              C                 C (Let it ring out)

To make you mine, Stay with me tonight…

Leave a Reply

